We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Bruno's Auto Repairs
705-356-2685
290 Leacock Street
Blind River, ON P0R 1B0
46.185060 -82.945469
http://brunosauto.mechanicnet.com/
5.00/5.00 average rating
30 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Jim&Marian 10/26/2018
  Michel&Lyn 08/11/2018
Always great service, a friendly staff and willing to go that extra step, making sure the customer is satisfied. I give them two thumbs up. Michel P
  John&Lois 02/03/2018
  Cindy 01/09/2018
Great service and the use of a service vehicle made it very easy for transportation to work and my vehicle had a lot of service. Thanks for the great work and communication.
  Cindy 11/23/2017
Thank you for the great service on my volvo xc70 and my toyota yaris. Although the work was more extensive than I was hoping for the car definitely feels a lot safer now. It was an extra bonus to be able to use your courtesy car. Thank you!
  Betty 09/28/2017
Great service as always!
  George 05/06/2017
Great service
  George 04/20/2017
Great service..!
  George 03/31/2017
Great service.. Enjoy having my cars being taken care there.
  Steve 03/17/2017
always top notch service.
  Linda 11/03/2016
I was in need of urgent repairs and they got me in and fixed the problem.
  Dave & Pat 10/08/2016
We required a brake job on a car that is due to be bought back by the manufacturer (Volkswagen) in the next few months. While safety is still a major issue, the staff found us the least expensive options and completed the work in a timely fashion. The bill came to less than we had originally feared it would be.
  John 02/04/2016
Definately 1st class. I always feel like one of the family and feel at ease talking to anyone in the shop. also it means a lot to know if i am away. Marilyn will be treated in the same manner
  Les 03/05/2015
  Linda 10/08/2014
Always excellent service and always the work is done in a timely fashion and at a reasonable cost! Thanks
  Patti&Rob 06/11/2014
Excellent service always. Very knowledgeable, extreme helpful and very pleasant to deal with !! Thank you Bruno , Louise and all your staff !
  George 04/24/2014
Great satisfaction dealing with Bruno and staff..!
  George 02/06/2014
Great reception....Good service with feedback on what was done and what to look forward next service schedule...!
  Patti&Rob 01/16/2014
Best service you will ever get !
  Vern 12/12/2013
I was very satisfied with the work that was done to my 2004 Buick Park Avenue, but lately, I have not been. All work Bruno has ever done, I've been pleased with. Lately, Paul has been the one doing the work on it and he hasn't taken very seriously (in my estimation) my diagnosis or done his work very well. Allow me to explain. A few months ago, I mentioned that my 2000 Buick was chugging like a freight train when it went up slight incline. He took it for a test drive and didn't address the issue. "It didn't do it when I drove it, so I couldn't do anything about it", he said to me. Well, I KNEW it wouldn't do it for him, because there aren't sufficient hills around Blind for the car to do it. So, the next time I was in to the Soo, I went to CTC and bought a "jug" of "Lucas Upper Cylinder Lubricant with Injector Cleaners and Fuel Conditioners". It cost me about fifteen bucks. I followed the instructions and the first and only application to the gas tank with my next fillup cured the problem. ANY mechanic worth his salt would have suggested this remedy, or gone to the back room to look for a bottle of it since you advertise Lucas products. I was most disappointed with his work. Prior to that, I had a coolant leak and Paul said that the plenum needed replacing (whatever that was) and then paid my bill to find out that the intake manifold had been changed. There was no explanation as to why, and it never did solve the problem. It conmtinues to leak coolant. So, that was about $250 worthlessly spent. I have been increasingly more and more disappointed with the work that Paul does to my car and I must request that Bruno work on my 2004. Thank you for allowing me to speak freely. I have always been the sort of person who has this policy. "If you have a problem with my work, tell me. If you like my work, tell someone else". I'd like to think that you will restore my confidence in your shop.
Total page: 2
Previous   1   2    Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
705-356-2685
near by local auto car shop
290 Leacock Street
Blind River, ON P0R 1B0
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo